• Liverpool Cathedral Educate Magazine What's on

Christmas events at Liverpool Cathedral

The Gift of Christmas at Liverpool Cathedral

Liverpool Cathedral are inviting the community to join them for its Advent and Christmas events and worship services this festive season to make your Christmas experience complete.

‘Hurry to Bethlehem’ Nativity Service: Saturday 25 November 3:00pm.

Winter Arts Market – presented by Open Culture: Saturday 2 December, 10:00am – 7:00pm

From Darkness to Light Service: Sunday 3 December 5:30pm

Cathedral Schools Singing Project presents ‘Yuletide Rock ‘n’ Roll’ Monday 4 December, 7:00pm

Action for Children Christmas Concert Wednesday 6 December, 7:00pm

Sancta Lucia ‘Festival of Light’ Service Saturday 9 December, 6:00pm

Lighting of the Tree and the Blessing of the Crib Service: Sunday 10 December 3:00pm

R Charity, Royal Liverpool Hospital Charity’s Christmas Carol Concert Tuesday 12 December, 7:30pm.

Cheshire & Merseyside NHS Carol Concert Wednesday 13 December, 7:30pm

Alder Centre Candle Service Thursday 14 December, 7:30pm

Christmas Sequence of Carols with the Cathedral Choir Saturday 16 December 3:00pm.

Holly Bough Carol Service Sunday 17 December 3:00pm

Liverpool Renaissance Singers’ Christmas Recital – Sunday 17 December, 7:30pm. Lady Chapel.

Radio City’s Cash for Kids Carol Concert Monday 18 December, 7:00pm

The Liverpool ECHO Carol Concert Wednesday 20 December, 7:30pm

The Snowman presented by Carrot Productions Saturday 23 December, 5:00pm and 7:30pm

Carols for Christmas Eve Sunday 24 December 3:00pm

First Eucharist of Christmas Sunday 24 December, 11:30pm

Festival Eucharist for Christmas Day Monday 25 December, 10:30am

Choral Eucharist for Epiphany Sunday 7 January 2018, 10:30am

Carols for Epiphany Sunday 7 January 2018, 3:00pm

For more: visit www.liverpoolcathedral.org.uk/Christmas

Share This Post

About Author: Alan Birkett