Merseyside success at national awards

The shortlist for the annual TES Schools Awards has been announced and eight Merseyside schools are in the running to take home one of the prestigious accolades.

The awards, now in their seventh year, recognise the outstanding contribution to education made by teams and individuals both inside and outside schools.

Three of Merseyside’s primary schools are shortlisted for 2015, including New Park Primary in the Primary School category and Everton based Whitefield Primary School for the Early Years Setting award. Wirral primary school Kilgarth is shortlisted for a Community and Collaboration award.

Clare Mount Specialist Sports College in Wirral is nominated for an Alternative Provision award, while Weatherhead High School, also in Wirral is shortlisted for the Maths teacher or team award.

St John Bosco Arts College, in Croxteth has been shortlisted for two awards; the Maths team or Teacher award and the individual headteacher award in which headteacher Anne Pontifex is shortlisted.

Sefton secondary school Greenbank High School is shortlisted in the Arts and Humanities category and Alsop High School has successfully made the shortlist for English teacher or team.

Cheshire schools Wade Deacon High School and Wilmslow High School are also on the shortlist.
The winners will be revealed at an awards ceremony and dinner in the Grosvenor House Hotel, London, on the evening of Friday 19 June.

You may also like...